Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Hong Kong Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA SUNSHINE PAPER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

中國陽光紙業控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2002)

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 MAY 2014

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 28 May 2014 (the "AGM").

RESULTS OF THE AGM

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and notice of the AGM of the Company (the "Notice") both dated 25 April 2014. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Notice.

The AGM was successfully convened on 28 May 2014 at China Sunshine Paper Office Tower, Changle Economic Development Zone, Weifang, Shandong, China. At the AGM, a poll was demanded by the chairman of the Board for voting on all the proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the Notice.

In accordance with rule 13.39(5) of the Listing Rules, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the purpose of the vote-taking at the AGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that eleven ordinary Resolutions proposed at the AGM, as set out in the Notice, were duly passed by way of poll.

The voting results in respect of the Resolutions at the AGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note)		Number and percentage of votes	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company ("Directors") and the auditors of the Company ("Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2013	100.0%	0.0%

Ordinary Resolutions		Number and percentage of votes	
		For	Against
2.	To re-elect Mr. Shi Weixin as an executive Director	314,688,052 100.0%	0 0.0%
3.	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Zengguo as an executive Director	314,688,052 100.0%	0 0.0%
4.	To re-elect Mr. Leung Ping Shing as an independent non-executive Director	314,688,052 100.0%	0 0.0%
5.	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Licong as a non-executive Director	314,688,052 100.0%	0 0.0%
6.	To re-elect Ms. Jiao Jie as an independent non-executive Director	314,688,052 100.0%	0 0.0%
7.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors	314,688,052 100.0%	0 0.0%
8.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the Auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	314,688,052 100.0%	0.0%
9.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to buy back the Shares	314,688,052 100.0%	0 0.0%
10.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with the Shares	314,688,052 100.0%	0 0.0%
11.	To extend a general mandate granted to the Directors to issue Shares by the number of Shares repurchased	314,688,052 100.0%	0 0.0%

Note: Please refer to the Notice for the full version of the above Resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of proposed Resolutions as stated above, all the proposed Resolutions were duly passed at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company comprised of 802,588,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against any resolution proposed at the AGM. There were also no holders of the Shares that were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.

By order of the Board
China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited
Wang Dongxing
Chairman

Weifang, China, 28 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are:

Executive Directors: Mr. Wang Dongxing (Chairman), Mr. Shi Weixin,

Mr. Zhang Zengguo and Mr. Ci Xiaolei

Non-executive Directors: Mr. Zhang Licong and Mr. Wang Junfeng

Independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Leung Ping Shing, Mr. Wang Zefeng, and Ms. Jiao

Jie

^{*} For identification purposes only