Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA SUNSHINE PAPER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

中國陽光紙業控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2002)

CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Xu Ye ("Mr. Xu") has tendered his resignation to the Board as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 27 January 2014 in order to devote more time to his personal endeavours.

Mr. Xu confirms that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Xu for his contribution made to the Company throughout his tenure of service.

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDMENT NON EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Jiao Jie (焦捷) ("Ms. Jiao") has been appointed as an independent non executive director of the Company with effect from 27 January 2014. Ms. Jiao, aged 33, is currently a joint company secretary and a general legal counsel of Artgo Mining Holdings Limited, a company listed on the main board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (stock code: 3313). Ms Jiao was a legal assistant of Jingtian & Gongcheng from 2004 to 2007. From March 2007 to January 2010, she was the board secretary and special assistant to the chairman of the Company. From January 2010 to February 2012, Ms. Jiao was the chief counsel and head of investor relations of Soufun Holdings Limited, a company listed on the New York Stock Exchange (stock code: SFUN).

Ms. Jiao graduated from the Law School and China Center for Economic Research at Peking University with bachelor's degrees in law and economics in July 2003 and obtained a degree of magister juris from University of Oxford in July 2005. Ms. Jiao obtained the certificate of Legal Profession Qualification in March 2010. She also obtained Registered Qualification Certificate of Enterprise Legal Adviser of the PRC from SASAC in May 2012.

Pursuant to the service agreement proposed to be entered into between Ms. Jiao and the Company, the appointment of Ms. Jiao will be for an initial period of three years commencing on 27 January 2014.

Relationship with other directors, senior management of the Company, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Ms. Jiao does not have any relationship with any director, senior management of the Company, substantial or controlling Shareholders.

Interests in shares

As at the date of this announcement, Ms. Jiao does not have any interest in the shares of the Company for the purposes of the Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Amount of emoluments

The emolument payable to Ms. Jiao comprises director's fees of RMB50,000 per year, and may, subject to the discretion of the Board, be reviewed from time to time.

Other information

Ms. Jiao has not been a director of any company listed in Hong Kong or overseas for the last three years. Ms. Jiao has no information to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (w) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend a welcome to Ms. Jiao in joining the Board.

By order of the Board China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited Wang Dongxing Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are:

Executive Directors:	Mr. Wang Dongxing (Chairman), Mr. Shi Weixin, Mr. Zhang Zengguo and Mr. Ci Xiaolei
Non-executive Directors:	Mr. Zhang Licong and Mr. Wang Junfeng
Independent non-executive Directors:	Mr. Leung Ping Shing, Mr. Wang Zefeng, and Ms. Jiao Jie

* For identification purposes only