Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA SUNSHINE PAPER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

## 中國陽光紙業控股有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with Limited Liability)

(Stock Code: 2002)

## HOLDING ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") dated 2 July 2013 in respect of the trading of the Company's shares has been halted with effect from 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, 2 July 2013 pending the publication of an announcement (the "Announcement") pursuant to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

This announcement is made to inform the shareholders of the Company that on 1 July 2013, a non-wholly owned subsidiary of the Company entered into a joint venture agreement in relation to the acquisition of further equity interest in a joint venture company in the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") with principal activities to manufacture and sell specialty paper, in particular, decorative paper, medical wrapping paper and cheque paper, in the PRC (the "Acquisition").

The Announcement relating to the Acquisition to be made by the Company in compliance with the Listing Rules is being prepared and will be published by the Company as soon as practicable.

Trading in the shares of the Company will remain halted, and will become suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, 4 July 2013, pending publication of the Announcement.

By Order of the Board
China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited
Ng Cheuk Him
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 July 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are:

Executive Directors: Mr. Wang Dongxing, Mr. Shi Weixin,

Mr. Zhang Zengguo and Mr. Ci Xiaolei

Non-executive Directors: Mr. Xu Fang and Mr. Wang Junfeng

Independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Leung Ping Shing, Mr. Wang Zefeng and Mr. Xu Ye

\* for identification purpose only