Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Hong Kong Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA SUNSHINE PAPER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

中國陽光紙業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2002)

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 MAY 2011

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the annual general meeting of the Company for the year 2010 held on 26 May 2011 (the "**AGM**").

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and notice of the AGM of the Company (the "**Notice**") both dated 21 April 2011. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Notice.

The AGM was successfully convened on 26 May 2011 at China Sunshine Paper Office Tower, Changle Economic Development Zone, Weifang, Shandong, China. At the AGM, a poll was demanded by the chairman of the Board for voting on all the proposed resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the Notice.

The Board is pleased to announce that twelve ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM, as set out in the Notice, were duly passed by way of poll.

The voting results in respect of the resolutions at the AGM were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number and percentage of votes	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements	328,965,630	0
	and the reports of the directors of the Company (the	(100%)	(0%)
	"Directors") and the auditors of the Company (the		
	"Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2010.		
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$5.0 cents per share of	328,965,630	0
	the Company for the year ended 31 December 2010.	(100%)	(0%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Wang Dongxing as an executive director	328,965,630	0
	of the Company (the "Director").	(100%)	(0%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Shi Weixin as an executive Director.	328,965,630	0
		(100%)	(0%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Zengguo as an executive Director.	328,965,630	0
		(100%)	(0%)
6.	To re-elect Mr. Leung Ping Shing as an independent	328,965,630	0
	non-executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)
7.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the	328,965,630	0
	Directors.	(100%)	(0%)
8.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the Auditors	328,965,630	0
	and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	(100%)	(0%)
9.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase	328,965,630	0
	the shares of the Company (the "Shares").	(100%)	(0%)
10.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue	320,338,552	8,627,078
	and deal with the Shares.	(97.38%)	(2.62%)
11.	To extend a general mandate granted to the Directors to	320,338,552	8,627,078
	issue Shares by the number of Shares repurchased.	(97.38%)	(2.62%)
12.	To approve the increase of authorised share capital of the	320,546,552	8,419,078
	Company.	(97.44%)	(2.56%)

Note: Please refer to the Notice for the full version of the above resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of proposed resolution Nos. 1 to 12 as stated above, all the proposed resolutions were duly passed at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company comprised of 802,588,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against any resolution proposed at the AGM.

In accordance with rule 13.39(5) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the purpose of the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited Ng Cheuk Him Company Secretary

Shandong, the PRC, 26 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are:

Executive Directors: Mr. Wang Dongxing (Chairman), Mr. Shi Weixin, Mr. Zhang Zengguo and Mr. Wang Yilong Non-executive Directors: Mr. Xu Fang and Mr. Wang Junfeng Independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Leung Ping Shing, Mr. Wang Zefeng, and Mr. Xu Ye

* For identification purposes only