The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and Hong Kong Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited 中國陽光紙業控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2002)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement ("Announcement") of the Company dated 26 May 2009. Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcement.

In relation to his resignation as a non-executive Director with effect from 26 May 2009, Mr. Wang Nengguang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board

China Sunshine Paper Holdings Company Limited

Wang Dongxing

Chairman

Shandong, PRC, 27 May 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are:

Executive Directors: Mr. Wang Dongxing (Chairman), Mr. Shi Weixin, Mr. Zhang Zengguo and Mr. Wang Yilong
Non-executive Directors: Mr. Xu Fang and Mr. Wang Junfeng
Independent non-executive Directors: Ms. Wong Wing Yee, Jessie, Mr. Wang Zefeng, and Mr. Xu Ye

* For identification purpose only